Ondo Assembly Confirms 18 Commissioner Nominees


Jennifer Akamanu


Ondo State House of Assembly on Tuesday has confirmed the 18 commissioner-nominees forwarded by Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

The Speaker, David Oleyelogun, also the Chairman of the Selection Committee, said the nominees were confirmed after “a thorough scrutiny.”

The report of the committee was later presented to the House which unanimously adopted and confirmed the nominees.

The list include : Hon Toafiq Abdulsalam (Akoko North-East); Rasheed Badmus (Akoko North-West); Prince Solagbade Amodeni (Akoko South-East); Otunba Adegboyega Adefarati; (Akoko South-West); Saka Yusuf Ogunleye (Akure North); Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet (Akure South)

Others are Ojogo Donald (Ese-Odo); Yemi Olowolabi (Idanre) Dr. Wahab Adegbenro (Ifedore); Funso Esan (Ilaje); Wale Akinterinwa ( Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo); Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan; (Irele) Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila (Odigbo); Femi Agagu( Okitipupa) Prof. Bayonle Ademodi; (Ondo East); Lola Fagbemi; (Ondo West) Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe (Ose); Kola Olawoye Esq (Owo).

They will be sworn in at a date to be announced by the Governor.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *