Full list: Ekiti Gets New commissioners


Stephen Adeniran



Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, have announced the new members of the State Executive Council on Friday,

The council which the governor dissolves about a month ago in Ekiti State has now been in order as full list of the new appointees was revealed.

The appointment of the new commissioners was contained in a statement by Fayose’s Special Adviser on Public Communications and New Media.

The newly appointed commissioners and their designations are Barrister Kola Kolade, Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice; Hon. Ayo Alabi. Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Hon Lanre Ogunsuyi, Information, Youths and Sports; and Hon Taye Otitoju, Lands.

Others are Hon. Gbenga Olajide, Budget and Planning; Hon Jide Egunjobi, Education, Science and Technology; Chief Tunde Ogunleye, Water Resources; and Olayinka Ogundayomi, Women Affairs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *